Concert: From one Ludwig to the next

Concert: From one Ludwig to the next


By the Conservatoire du Pays de Montbéliard.

Here's a concert in which the first names of one Ludwig (van Beethoven) introduce us to another (Thuille).

Ludwig van Beethoven composed the quintet for winds and piano (op. 16), inspired by Mozart's quintet Kv. 452 quintet in the same key (Eb Major). Its second movement incorporates an aria by Zerline from Don Giovanni.
Ludwig Thuille, a Romantic composer, shows extreme skill in writing his sextet for winds and piano, whether in the various ingenious combinations of timbres or in the way the solos are treated.

On the programme: L. v. Beethoven, L. Thuille

With Cathy Brisswalter, flute / Fabrice Pourchot, oboe / Christian Georgy, clarinet / Emma Cottet, horn / Benoît Tainturier, bassoon / Véronique Ngo Sach-Hien, piano

Free of charge, subject to availability.

Concert: From one Ludwig to the next
Auditorium du Conservatoire
48 Avenue du Président Wilson
Prices & Schedules

    Brochures edited by Montagnes du Jura

    Consult our brochure online

    En résumé
    Write us
    Contact the service provider
    Privacy Policy *