The villagers built two large reservoirs around 1850/1900 to overcome this problem, as well as two secondary reservoirs which are no longer in use.
The two large reservoirs are still in use, one to supply the collective pasture on the mountain (route des crêtes) and the other as a fire reserve.
The stonework is due to the fact that the water does not come out at a specific point. It flows from between the rocks over a certain width and as it is a not very productive source, the water had to be collected over a significant width.
About 200 metres from the spring there are the remains of an old house.
- French
Prices & Schedules Opening :
From 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024